The Redevelopment Commission promotes and implements community projects, acting as a catalyst to develop blighted areas in need of reinvestment. This process is implemented via real estate acquisition, site preparation, and/or by providing public infrastructure to the site.

The Redevelopment Commission is comprised of 5 voting members, 2 appointed by City Council, 3 appointed by the mayor, as well as a 6th non-voting member who is appointed by Greater Clark County School Corporation. The Commission meets the last Wednesday of each month at 5:00 pm in the Mayor’s Conference Room on the 2nd floor of City Hall at 500 Quartermaster Court, Jeffersonville, IN 47130.

Current Commissioners:

  • Mike Moore

  • Duard Avery

  • Jack Vissing

  • Theresa Perkins

  • Scott Hawkins

  • Matt Owen

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window